Clinical Education

Information about clinical education at Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences.

PNWU-COM Clerkship Rotation Information

PNWU-COM Clinical Rotations Infrastructure

COM administration, student affairs, assistant deans, the director of clinical rotations, and regional liaisons work collaboratively to support students, regional assistant deans, regional site administrators, and adjunct clinical faculty. Department chairs provide curricular support, and the technical services department supports weekly didactics.  Meet the Clinical Education Team.

Regional Site Infrastructure

A regional assistant dean at each site provides oversight and structure. The regional site administrators schedule rotations, gather student evaluations, proctor end-of-rotation shelf exams, and provide administrative support to the regional deans. The adjunct clinical faculty are provided faculty development and structured curriculum that includes assigned readings and case studies. Didactics occur weekly at each site.

Regional Sites

Alaska

Anchorage

Anne Musser, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean

anne.musser@providence.org

907.273.9343

 

Albi Tatum, Reg. Site Admin.

atatum@pnwu.edu

907.301.5751

Fairbanks

Todd Capistrant, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean

todd.capistrant@gmail.com

907.459.3500

 

Russell Amerson, PhD, Reg. Site Admin.

ramerson@pnwu.edu

907.458.6409

Idaho

Blackfoot

J. Warren Willey, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean

doc@drwilley.com

208.221.4433

 

Shelley Malmstrom, Reg. Site Admin.

smalmstrom@binghammemorial.org 

208.782.2953

Western Idaho

Boise/Caldwell

 

 

 

Daniel Allen, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean 

dallen@pnwu.edu

208.585.6311

 

Caroline Durupt, Reg. Site Admin.

cdurupt@pnwu.edu

208.972.7859

Montana

Billings

Kristen Prewitt, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean

kprewitt@PNWU.edu 

406.238.2475

 

Melissa Guaderrama, Reg. Site Admin.

mguaderrama@pnwu.edu

415.271.3348

Great Falls

Emma Sargsyan, MD, Reg. Asst. Dean

esargsyan@pnwu.edu

443.889.7177

 

Erica Martin, Reg. Site Admin.

EricaMartin@benefis.org

406.731.8882

Western Montana

Kalispell/Missoula

 

 

 

 Kevin Kropp, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean

kkropp@pnwu.edu

406.751.7694

 

Amy Sterchi, Reg. Site Admin.

asterchi@pnwu.edu

406.751.7694

Oregon

Oregon

Portland/Eugene/Longview/Vancouver
Reedsport/Roseburg

 

 

 

Orestes Gutierrez, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean 

ogutierrez@pnwu.edu

 458.205.5907

 

Tressa Rodriguez, Reg. Site Admin.

trodriguez@pnwu.edu

971.227.2278

Washington

Centralia

Brenda Polite, MD, Reg. Asst. Dean

bpolite@pnwu.edu

360.269.1886

Aberdeen

Joseph Stengel, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean

jstengel@pnwu.edu

360.533.0400

 

Melissa Guaderrama, Reg. Site Admin.

mguaderrama@pnwu.edu

415.271.3348

Mt. Vernon

Troy Markus, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean

tmarkus@pnwu.edu

 

 

Melanie Vandermeulen, Reg. Site Admin.

mvandermeulen@skagitregionalhealth.org

360.814.7216

Puyallup

Van Pham, MD, Reg. Asst. Dean 

tpham@pnwu.edu

901.216.1289

 

Jennifer Maya, Reg. Site Admin.

jmaya@pnwu.edu

253.224.5962

Bellevue

Daniel Brzusek, DO, Reg. Asst. Dean 

dbrzusek@pnwu.edu

425.442.5647

 

Jennifer Hildebrand, Reg. Site Admin.

jhildebrand@pnwu.edu

425.442.5647

Spokane

Randy Poncher, MD, Reg. Asst. Dean

rponcher@pnwu.edu

509.413.7154

 

Jessica Moorman, Reg. Site Admin.

jmoorman@pnwu.edu

509.731.0296

Tri-Cities/
Hermiston

Guy Jones, MD, Reg. Asst. Dean

gjones@pnwu.edu

509.783.9894

 

Stephen Dechter, DO, Reg. Liason

sdechter@pnwu.edu

509.969.1023

 

Cindi Anderson, Reg. Site Admin.

andersonc@pnwu.edu

509.389.2814

Yakima

Moses Lake/Wenatchee/Sunnyside/
Toppenish

 

 

 

Tom Eglin, MD, Reg. Asst. Dean

teglin@pnwu.edu

509.901.7788

 

Amy Gaulke, Reg. Site Admin.

agaulke@pnwu.edu

509.961.1545

Walla Walla

Mathias (Matt) Stroemel, DO,
Reg. Asst. Dean

mstroemel@pnwu.edu

509.527.8264

 

Sarah Thomas, Reg. Site Admin.

sthomas@pnwu.edu

509.200.0386