PNWU Honors Outstanding Faculty and Staff at Annual Holiday Party

On Tuesday, December 5, PNWU recognized multiple members of our faculty and staff for their continued dedication to our university. A list of award recipients is below. Thank you to all who received an award for your continued commitment to our mission, and congratulations!

10 Year Service Awardees
Dr. Kathy Briggs Early, Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Nutrition 
Stefanie Durand, Chief Human Resources Officer 
Angie Girard, Director of Accreditation and Strategic Planning
Ann Hittle, Chief Financial Officer
LeAnn Hunter, Director of Enrollment Services
Dr. Charles Martin, Assistant Professor of Anatomy
Dr. Robert Sorrells, Associate Dean for Pre-Clinical Education
Dr. Bob Sutton, Senior Advisor to the President
Dr. Mark Taylor, Presidential Liaison, Chief and Professor of Cellular Science
Dr. Kim Taylor, Chief and Associate Professor of Microbiology 

5 Year Service Awardees
Elaine Harmon – Volunteer
Vicky Koch, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Dr. Jeff Novack, Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences 
Dr. Emily Oestreich, Associate Professor of Physiology 
Laura Pendleton, Associate Director of Enrollment Services
Dr. Mirna Ramos-Diaz, Assistant Professor of Family Medicine 
Sal Rubio, Associate Director of Facilities 
Dr. D. Keith Watson, President

Other Stand Out Awards
Dr. Diana Rhodes – Enduring Faculty Award
Dr. Jessica Di Nizio – Rising Star Award
Dr. Anthony Lyons – Rising Star Award
Dr. Rica Amity – Student Advocate Award
Blanca Turner – Fascia Award
LeAnn Hunter – Rockstar Award
Dr. Ramos-Diaz – Presidential Service Award